• Bears 2

    Rusthall 0


    Meetings will be held at Honey Lane in The Club House 7.30pm Start All Managers must attend the Monthly meetings or send a representative. Next ...

  • Holiday Course 14th Feb 2022

    Charlton Athletic holiday Course run at Bearsted FC https://cact.gives/courses/236/holiday-courses-bearsted-fc

  • Second X1 4

    Larkfield & New Hythe Wanderers 3

    With our third game of the season, we see ourselves playing away to newly-promoted Larkfield and New Hythe and welcomed first-team players Perry Cray ...

    read report >>
  • Second X1 5

    Thanet Utd 1

    For the second game of the season we prepared for a thrilling and difficult contest against new members of the Kent county League Thanet United Rese...

    read report >>

Welcome to the official Bearsted FC Website

Bearsted Football Club has no ownership and has relied on the support of its committee members, members and benefactors since it was founded in 1895.
Playing on the village green before moving to Otham at the turn of the Millennium and earning a notable reputation in Kent football at both senior and junior levels along the way.
For many years the senior team has played with much success in the Kent County
League and in 2011 the Club was invited to join the newly formed - step 6 - Kent
Invicta League for the start of the season. This move provided the
Momentum for the Club to create the necessary ground improvements and stadia to which we enjoy today.
Following the appointment of Kevin Stevens as First Team Manager, progress was made on the pitch and the teams were runners up in both the league and league cup for the 2014/15 season.
The 2015/16 season the Club went one better by winning the Kent Invicta League and with it being promoted to the Southern Counties East
Premier League at Level Step 5, as well as competing in the FA Cup preliminary rounds and The FA Vase, against very good quality senior teams, we have found that the League has become more and more competitive.
The club were early supporters of the Kent Youth League and to date run 26 teams, including a Bear Cubs Development Squad.


Next Fixture

Bears v Chatham Town (H)
Tues 25 January KO - 19:30